Hurt People Hurt People

Guys and girls really are different. A male’s romantic past will haunt him for the rest of his life (or what seems like to be forever) whereas when an opportunity to be happy comes to a female, she greets it with open arms, mind and heart. Heartache for me lasts awhile and even though I hate to admit it, it wears me down and stresses me out. I think from summer of last year to the present is the most I’ve ever felt unwanted and fragile. For the first time I believed all of the typical lies that a guy woos with and almost never second guessed his beautiful words. I’m naive for not understanding that actions and words should coincide but I was always taught that a person is innocent until proven guilty. I know it won’t last forever but it seems like I’m stuck in love-lost traffic.

Leave a Reply

